Episode Index

Episode 16 - History and Philosophy of Humanism, Part 1

Monday 15 February 2010

Part One of a nine-part lecture on the humanist phenomenon by Center for Inquiry founder Paul Kurtz.

Episode 15 - Darwin’s Impact, Then and Now, Part 2

Monday 8 February 2010

This episode presents Part Two of a two-part panel discussion from 2009’s Darwin Day celebration at the Center for Inquiry.

Episode 14 - Darwin’s Impact, Then and Now, Part 1

Monday 1 February 2010

In this panel discussion from the 2009 Darwin Day celebration at the Center for Inquiry / Transnational in Amherst, New York...

Episode 13 - Nothing: Something To Believe In

Monday 25 January 2010

In this engaging lecture author, Nica Lalli describes her encounters with such issues as faith, tolerance, and respect...

Episode 12 - Affirming the Good Life, Part 2

Monday 18 January 2010

Episode 12 - Affirming the Good Life, Part 2

Part Two of a two-part lecture on living exuberantly without religion by Center for Inquiry founder Paul Kurtz.

Episode 11 - Affirming the Good Life, Part 1

Monday 11 January 2010

Part One of a two-part lecture on living exuberantly without religion by Center for Inquiry founder Paul Kurtz.

Episode 10 - Can Secularism Save Higher Education?

Monday 4 January 2010

A provocative speculation on secularism and higher education by author, feminist, and critic Daphne Patai.

Episode 9 - Can We Be Good WIthout God? Part 2

Monday 28 December 2009

Part Two of a two-part lecture on humanist ethics by Center for Inquiry founder Paul Kurtz.

Episode 8 - Can We Be Good WIthout God? Part 1

Monday 21 December 2009

Part One of a two-part lecture on humanist ethics by Center for Inquiry founder Paul Kurtz.

Episode 7 - In Praise of Melancholy

Monday 14 December 2009

In June of 2008, Wilson gave a lecture entitled "Against Happiness: Celebrating the Meditative Virtues of Melancholy"

Page 20 of 21 pages « First  <  18 19 20 21 >