the big questions
Posted: 13 March 2011 01:54 AM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2011-03-13

so, i had these 2 questions burning me up inside. i know most of you would say there is no answer but i still would appreciate your views.
ok so i used to be a Hindu but like 5yrs ago stopped believing in the the existence of god(s). i felt it was important to mention this because i have limited knowledge of the western religions except what i learnt from my American friends.

this question is to all theists out there:

1) why does god exist? (some say he was just there, eternal, why was he just there?)

2) why did he make humans? whats the purpose of making a universe? (some say to test us, why?. if god loves every1 why cant we all go straight to heaven n why the hassle of making a “perfect” earth and the entire universe?)

so any answers would be appreciated and dwelt upon keenly.

Posted: 13 March 2011 03:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7684
Joined  2008-04-11

Hi and welcome. There may be a few theists lurking about here, but most of us are asking them the same questions and given very unsatisfactory answers. I also want to know why a Hindi, living an exemplary Hindu life would be denied entrance into the christian heaven, just because s/he believes in the wrong gods, or has never heard of the christian god?

Signature 

Church; where sheep congregate to worship a zombie on a stick that turns into a cracker on Sundays…

Posted: 13 March 2011 03:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Total Posts:  637
Joined  2010-07-01
asanta - 13 March 2011 03:32 AM

Hi and welcome. There may be a few theists lurking about here, but most of us are asking them the same questions and given very unsatisfactory answers. I also want to know why a Hindi, living an exemplary Hindu life would be denied entrance into the christian heaven, just because s/he believes in the wrong gods, or has never heard of the christian god?