Posted: 13 May 2011 09:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 31 ]
RankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  110
Joined  2011-05-09
Occam. - 13 May 2011 05:33 PM

RevHeadBanger, please see my comment as a moderator on your initial post.Occam

Oops sorry for missing you! As per your request;

Occam. - 12 May 2011 03:15 PM

I have avoided responding in this thread until I saw more of what the new person posted.  However, as a scientist, I am strongly offended by the sig he’s added in red.  Sorry, Revheadbanger, but while you may criticize George and DarronS for their posts, I find yours just as obnoxious to my beliefs as you may find theirs.  In general we try to be courteous and respect others, but when one enters the forum as if it were a battlefield, one has to expect responses in kind. 

I came into this forum with my intro and was not aware it was so war like and hostile. However after reading some responses I did perhaps too quickly assume a war footing, but that is more of a personality defect than anything else. I have a type a personality and was out on my own when I was 14 years old by my own devices. So I learned the ways of the street which included when in a fight verbal or otherwise do not get sucker punched and be suspicious. Then when in a fight do not stop until the other guy is unconscious. I use the same tactics in debate as many do. And chess. And poker. And when I was in business, And life in general. Ha ha. Happily I can report I joined the army when I turned 17 and they taught me a thing or two about respect etc.