7 of 7
A Metaphysics introduces himself, or just call me Kurt ~
Posted: 26 May 2011 02:10 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 91 ]
RankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  110
Joined  2011-05-09
Mriana - 25 May 2011 11:54 PM

Too bad he’s not around to take you up on that.  I can see people placing bets now.  LOL

Can I bet against myself? I do better one on one debate in real time. However I was kidding, I am not a professional debater’, and to make matters worse I have horrible stage fright.

That’s nice and yes, I do have a degree and more, as do probably many on this board do.  Big deal.  Were you expecting any differently? 

No not at all, It was you that seemed to be taunting me and questioning the scope of my education, I was simply answering your question. I am a fan of the book the art of war. Debate is sometimes like war. I never underestimate my debate partner, and attempt to give him a full measure of respect, even if its not reciprocal.

Am I suppose to be impressed?  I’m not trying to be insulting, but at the same time, that really does not impress me at all, in part because it sounds like a bit of arrogance coming through.  I’m sure several of us here could compete, so I’m not sure is you are trying to be impressive or what

Again it was your question. If you had not have questioned my education etc I never would have mentioned it.  What was I supposed to do? Sorry I am not a meek man (even though I am working on eliminating the cancer of pride from my personality).

So which sect of Xianity are you talking about?  Is it Calvinistic or Wesleyan?