6 of 29
Homosexuality
Posted: 27 January 2012 07:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 76 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  419
Joined  2007-08-24

I was born left handed and back in the early 30’s this was a problem.  My grandmother insisted that we direct all uses to my right hand and I would outgrow it.  My first year in school they actually tied my left hand to my side and I learned to write with my right.  In the playground I was untied and played ball with my left.  I still use my left hand when I reach for something, or catch something and my years of playing tennis I was a lefty. 

I was born respecting the arts searching for the beauty of paintings, animals, music and the words of poetry.  Did I show signs of insanity? absolutely not!  I remember shopping with my grandmother for fabrics that I was drawn to and she made up pillows and even framing them for my room.  My Mother being a musician I was drawn to Brahms and Bach.  Artistically, my poor old left brain is uncomfortable and annoyed when I listen to the pop music that is nothing but repetitious rhythms rather than tones of beauty.

I am not gay but most of my close friends are.  For what its worth, I am attracted to anything that is blue.

Posted: 27 January 2012 08:35 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 77 ]
Total Posts:  3264
Joined  2011-08-15

I’m left handed and can’t write worth a damn with my right hand. I play all of my stringed instruments right handed even though picking up the fiddle at first with my left hand. I learned to play right handed and taught myself to shoot right handed after years of picking up small arms with my left hand. I guess that makes me ambidextrous but it was a conscious effort. I’m also math dyslexic (see number sequences backwards) and still am, frustrating as hell. Royal blue and silver are my favotire colors once again, for what that’s worth. I also had friends and collegues who are homosexual as well as several students.

Cap’t Jack

Signature