1 of 2
Thanks For the Welcome!
Posted: 30 December 2011 08:44 PM   [ Ignore ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  193
Joined  2011-12-30

I am new to CFI, but I have been involved in other forums. For example, at Scienceagogo.com there is one such forum. At SAGGO there is a very active area in the forum—the section is called Not-Quite-Science—where posters do a lot of inquiring back and forth about philosophy, religion, the sciences and the arts. Of course we do not all agree with one another. But we all agree to disagree, agreeably. I have made some very good friends there. I hope I will have a similar experience here. Anyone is free to check out the following sites for other information about me:  http://www.flfcanada.com  &  http://www.lindsayking.ca
I am on FaceBook, Twitter, and Linkedin.

Posted: 30 December 2011 10:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Joined  2011-12-30

MAY I INQUIRE ABOUT THE CENTER FOR INQUIRY? MAY I INQUIRE ABOUT ITS HISTORY, ITS LEADERS, ITS PHILOSOPHY AT THIS POINT AND ITS HOPES AND PLANS FOR THE FUTURE?

Please see my comments to you after I received recent gracious and helpful responses from a Moderator and an Administrator .................

[ Edited: 31 December 2011 03:20 PM by RevLGKing ]

Posted: 30 December 2011 10:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7506
Joined  2007-03-02

Welcome.  I might be wrong, but I think it started in the late 70s or early 80s.  I’m not sure what subject attracted the most interest though.  I think you might find it interesting here, esp with the many topics we discuss.  Something should strike your interest, given you have many.

Signature 

Mriana
“Sometimes in order to see the light, you have to risk the dark.” ~ Iris Hineman (Lois Smith) The Minority Report

Posted: 31 December 2011 07:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Total Posts:  15305
Joined  2006-02-14
RevLGKing - 30 December 2011 10:06 PM