1 of 2
Hello!
Posted: 23 January 2012 03:36 PM   [ Ignore ]
RankRank
Total Posts:  40
Joined  2012-01-23

My name is Catey Condon. I am a full time college student and a full time member of the National Atheist Party. I strongly support the Separation of Church and State. I also feel that atheists should have a stronger political voice. I currently live in a small town in Southern Indiana and I see many laws passed with religious justification that I would consider anything but just.

Signature 

Posted: 23 January 2012 03:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15305
Joined  2006-02-14

Welcome to the CFI Forum, Catey. With your background you should have plenty to discuss with our membership, who are very interested in the issues you raise.

Cheers,

Signature 

Doug

-:- -:—:- -:—:- -:—:- -:—:- -:—:-

El sueño de la razón produce monstruos

Posted: 23 January 2012 04:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Total Posts:  1201
Joined  2009-05-10

Welcome, Catey. I’ve been thinking about joining the NAP. Good to have you here

Signature 

“What people do is they confuse cynicism with skepticism. Cynicism is ‘you can’t change anything, everything sucks, there’s no point to anything.’ Skepticism is, ‘well, I’m not so sure.’” -Bill Nye

Posted: 23 January 2012 08:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Total Posts:  5169
Joined  2010-06-16

Welcome, Catey.  I agree with you, but unfortunately a fair number of atheists are in the closet.  They don’t want to rock the boat or expose themselves to criticism from their relatives and co-workers.  I don’t think we have to be aggressive, but we should be willing to state our views and to defend them if attacked.

Occam

Signature 

Succinctness, clarity’s core.

Posted: 24 January 2012 12:27 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
RankRank
Joined  2012-01-23