1 of 4
An ello from the buckle of the bible belt.
Posted: 09 August 2012 01:36 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  6
Joined  2011-11-22

I’ve had an account on these forums for a couple of months now and I’ve not contributed much, figured it was better to get a feel of things first. Now that i do have a feel for thing around here I though I should introduce myself. I am a student of a high school that has perhaps crossed the establishment clause a couple if not many a times, and I seek to end this behaviour, my geographic location of southern Ohio this is quite the “up hill battle” as I’ve been told. However I will persist in this goal.

Now for my beliefs or lack there of. I describe myself as an agnostic atheist who had an anti-theistic lean in the past but that has waned with time. I still see religion or perhaps dogmas is a better word as detriment to society, but the likely hood of them being elimination in the general populous is slim to none, and if they were to eliminated I feel that new mayhap less harmful but still dogmas non the less would surface.

Well for now that is all, I hope that this post will garner some sort of a reply and discussion that I hope to be apart of, but that will be in time of course.

Untill then:

Veritas Vos Liberbit
(May the Truth Set You Free)

Signature 

Veritas Vos Liberbit

Posted: 09 August 2012 02:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4622
Joined  2007-10-05

Welcome to the CFI forums. We need some younger people around here to keep all us old farts up to date on how young people think. Good luck in your battle protecting the Establishment Clause.

Signature 

“In the beginning, God created the universe. This has made many people very angry and has been widely regarded as a bad move.”
Douglas Adams, The Restaurant at the End of the Universe

Posted: 09 August 2012 04:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Total Posts:  5187
Joined  2010-06-16