Hy!
Posted: 01 September 2012 01:15 PM   [ Ignore ]
RankRank
Total Posts:  27
Joined  2012-09-01

Hy, everyone!
    I am a new member and first I would like to say I am very happy to have found a place whose philosophy is so much like mine. Let me start by saying I consider myself a skeptic agnostic. Even though I do not believe in the existence of any deity, I cannot call myself an atheist simply because my personal and professional (I am a scientist) honesty does not allow me to assert something (the non-existence of deities) which I cannot prove. This, of course, may be nothing more than a case of semantics getting in my way! I am looking forward to learning a lot from you guys and hope to be able to contribute a fair share.
    Hector (hpcaban)

Posted: 01 September 2012 02:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2018
Joined  2007-04-26

Welcome aboard Hector. Chime in anytime you like.  cool smile

Signature 

For every complex problem there is a solution that is simple, obvious,.... and just plain wrong

Posted: 01 September 2012 04:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Total Posts:  5187
Joined  2010-06-16