25 of 25
Gun control - again
Posted: 21 June 2013 05:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 361 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2885
Joined  2011-08-15

The weapon isn’t what intimidates them, it would be the liaison officer himself that does so. If you are a trusted teacher, then none of the students should have a problem with you keeping a loaded gun at hand because you’re the friendly trusted teacher, not the scary liaison officer. And I am skeptical that you really own guns if a liaison officer’s sidearm intimidates you.

Wrong again LM. It is the weapon. I’ve seen it, I’ve discussed it with many students in the classroom over the years and our liaison officer knows it too. That plus the cuffs he sometimes has had to use on a few of them. And BTW I am a trusted teacher and yeah they would have a problem with a loaded firearm, even if I had one. And I could really care less if you think I’m not a gun owner. I was a Civil War reenactor and own two long guns (Springfield 1861 and Enfield 1853) two pistols (both Colts) and two shotguns I have used for hunting small game and many others I don’t need to mention in order to make my point. As I’ve stated before, I’m a charcoal burner and a target shooter and have been since the age of nine so, no weapons don’t intimidate me at all. But as a responsible gun owner I know that firearms have their place, and it’s not in the classroom.

Cap’t Jack

Signature 

One good schoolmaster is of more use than a hundred priests.

Thomas Paine

Posted: 22 June 2013 12:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 362 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  180
Joined  2013-05-17
Thevillageatheist - 21 June 2013 05:14 PM