3 of 5
Washington State follows Leviticus
Posted: 22 April 2013 02:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 31 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2886
Joined  2011-08-15

Not true. Both you and I read a lot, but neither of us has a significantly high IQ.

Don’t know about that George but my IQ is higher than Richard Feynman’s and I’m no Richard Feynman, (hmmm, I don’t know though now that I’ve lost those 8 or so points!). Like you I read a lot as a kid.  feynman considered himself of average intelligence and was largely self taught, of course you probably know this already but thought I’d throw it in. Also, even though the test is still being used to determine the potential learning of a student, researchers are now touting the idea of multipe intelligences i.e. literally smarter in one area of learning but not so in another. The original concept of the test was based on the old blank slate ideal and a mean score was developed Including all areas of learning like the ability to analyze. Now the experts are talking about revamping the whole concept to bring it more in line with current research. Maybe they’ll rename it the intelligences quotient.

Cap’t Jack

Signature 

One good schoolmaster is of more use than a hundred priests.

Thomas Paine

Posted: 22 April 2013 03:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 32 ]
Total Posts:  2243
Joined  2012-10-27

You can take a free IQ test here

http://www.free-iqtest.net/

Posted: 22 April 2013 06:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 33 ]
Total Posts:  9284
Joined  2006-08-29

Jack, it is generally assumed that a physicist has an IQ of at least 150 points. I don’t mean this as an insult, but judging by your writing here, your IQ is not 150.