8 of 9
Is it egotistical to think that a God would die for you?
Posted: 04 July 2013 07:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 106 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  570
Joined  2013-06-01

Dougsmith Post # 104

This material is largely false, Mike. Sanskrit is not the mother of western languages. Proto-Indo-European is. Neither was India the mother of western philosophy. That came from Greece, as did notions of self government and democracy. And the notion that Sanskrit is somehow particularly suited to computer programming is risible. (I studied Sanskrit, BTW, and appreciate it as a great language).

I understand what you are saying. And I think it would be great if we knew for sure that all the information we read was correct and 100% true. That no history or science books would ever have to be rewritten, just add to. Do you think we are there?

How in the world did you find time to study Sanskrit. I’m still working on English.

Posted: 04 July 2013 07:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 107 ]
Joined  2013-06-01

GdB Post #105

C’mon. No natural language is suitable as computer language at all.

I agree with you completely. But I think what they were referring to is some languages have male and female rules and some use vowels and double consonants and not base on pure phonics. I don’t know if Sanskrit is pure phonics, but Doougsmith would know.

But if i had to use a language that what i would look for. Programers make up their own language, like basic, colbot, C+ and so on.

[ Edited: 04 July 2013 07:34 AM by MikeYohe ]

Posted: 04 July 2013 07:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 108 ]
Joined  2013-06-01

Capt’n Jack and Scott.

Let me put down ten of my top thoughts on the subject and see if you agree.

Thought One

The cradle of civilization is Israel and Jordan according to archaeologists of the 1950’s.

If you are not willing to accept that as fact today, then there is a flaw in archaeology or archaeology is a study that accepts new theories.