I don’t have any atheist friends
Posted: 20 October 2013 10:10 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2013-10-20

Cool site. I like all the traffic. I am tired of googling stuff to try and get answers. I am from Chattanooga TN. I am a Christian, and all my friends are either agnostic or Theists like me. This leads to some very boring conversations. And I don’t have anyone to ask about the very unique world view that is atheism (please pardon the labels there if incorrect) I am a student of philosophy, specifically Nietzsche, and have a decent understanding of the humanities, with an M.A. in English, and I’ve read a few of the more classical works on cosmology, relativity, and the new physics. But I have questions about atheism, not to argue, but to understand what it all entails and how it refutes or engages specific arguments that I hear being constantly thrown around. I truly wish to convey respect for this site’s mission, and I want to know if it includes dialogue with people of faith who are curious. If not, is there a forum within the community which could accommodate me? -LL

Posted: 21 October 2013 02:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2242
Joined  2012-10-27
The Last Lamenter - 20 October 2013 10:10 PM