New here
Posted: 02 March 2007 03:21 PM   [ Ignore ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7506
Joined  2007-03-02

I’m Mriana and I’m new here.  I made my way here via the podcasts which I love listening too.  I find them very fascinating.  Yes, I’m a Humanist, if anyone is wondering.

I’m a divorced single parent of two teenage sons soon to be 16 and 18.  I’m a starving artist writer and taking writing classes at a local university.  I have one degree in Psychology, but because I want out of that field, I decided to improve my writing skills since I enjoy writing.

My heros are Gene Roddenberry, Majel Roddenberry, MLK Jr, Nichelle Nichols, and I enjoy listening to and reading Richard Dawkins.  Yes, I am also a Trek fan.  smile

Not sure what else to say about myself, but I figure that is a good start.  I’m glad to be here.

Signature 

Mriana
“Sometimes in order to see the light, you have to risk the dark.” ~ Iris Hineman (Lois Smith) The Minority Report

Posted: 02 March 2007 03:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Total Posts:  15305
Joined  2006-02-14

Welcome to the forum, Mriana. I’ve enjoyed Trek as well ... especially the original (for its campiness) and TNG; Babylon 5 is great too.

Enjoy yourself here, and feel free to add your two cents whenever you like.

Signature 

Doug

-:- -:—:- -:—:- -:—:- -:—:- -:—:-

El sueño de la razón produce monstruos

Posted: 02 March 2007 05:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Joined  2007-03-02

Yes, TOS, TNG, and B5 are all extremely good shows.  smile  Thanks for the welcome, dougsmith.  smile

Signature 

Mriana
“Sometimes in order to see the light, you have to risk the dark.” ~ Iris Hineman (Lois Smith) The Minority Report

Posted: 03 March 2007 02:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Total Posts:  402
Joined  2003-09-24

Mriana:

My heros are Gene Roddenberry, Majel Roddenberry,  Nichelle Nichols… . Yes, I am also a Trek fan.

Can’t go wrong with Trek! ... well, maybe a bit with Voyager rolleyes