5 of 8
In regards to Skepticism
Posted: 14 November 2017 06:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 61 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1019
Joined  2015-12-29

because I want to give a complete picture of the issue so that there are no mistakes or misunderstandings. That and I’m not good at summarizing points.

Also I don’t think that’s the exact quote

Posted: 14 November 2017 06:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 62 ]
Total Posts:  4216
Joined  2009-10-21
Titanomachina - 14 November 2017 06:47 PM

because I want to give a complete picture of the issue so that there are no mistakes or misunderstandings. That and I’m not good at summarizing points.

Also I don’t think that’s the exact quote

Well, I think we’re plenty summarized and the picture is plenty complete.

Posted: 14 November 2017 11:15 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 63 ]
Joined  2015-12-29

Are you sure?

But what about the stuff they said like how objects change based on the distance and point of view, or the way different objects affect people differntlyV

Posted: 15 November 2017 05:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 64 ]
Joined  2009-10-21
Titanomachina - 14 November 2017 11:15 PM

Are you sure?

But what about the stuff they said like how objects change based on the distance and point of view, or the way different objects affect people differntlyV

What about that stuff?

Posted: 15 November 2017 08:10 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 65 ]
Total Posts:  7847
Joined  2009-02-26

Are you sure?

This will explain the entire question. Watch it, please do. https://www.ted.com/talks/anil_seth_how_your_brain_hallucinates_your_conscious_reality

Signature 

Art is the creation of that which evokes an emotional response, leading to thoughts of the noblest kind.
W4U

Posted: 15 November 2017 10:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 66 ]
Joined  2009-10-21

Went ahead and risked having it be documented that I’m watching videos at work. It was worth it.