1 of 3
New member from Brazil
Posted: 27 June 2007 10:02 PM   [ Ignore ]
RankRank
Total Posts:  47
Joined  2007-06-27

Hi, everyone !

I´m a 33 years old physician (a gastroenterologist) from Brazil, interested in discussing skepticism, specially alternative “medicines”. I am also a member of the Clube Cetico (Skeptic Club), one of the many skeptic iniciatives in my country. Unfortunately, none of those could resume their differences and work together. I´m also here to learn about the CFI and how it could keep skeptics together…

Signature 

Posted: 27 June 2007 10:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4108
Joined  2006-11-28

Welcome! Always great to have perspectives from skeptics in different parts of the world, and you’ll find we have representatives from many different countries. Gastroenterology is much on my mind currently as I am a veterinarian and I have spent the last week at an endoscopy training course. But, of course as a skeptic I take that and your appearance here to be no more than a coincidence!  wink

Signature 

The SkeptVet Blog
You cannot reason a person out of a position he did not reason himself into in the first place. 
Johnathan Swift

Posted: 27 June 2007 10:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Total Posts:  7614
Joined  2007-03-02

Welcome Stefano.  Glad to have you here.  smile

Signature 

Mriana
“Sometimes in order to see the light, you have to risk the dark.” ~ Iris Hineman (Lois Smith) The Minority Report

Posted: 28 June 2007 12:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Total Posts:  5508
Joined  2006-10-22