1 of 2
new humanist in Canada
Posted: 19 March 2006 05:56 AM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  7
Joined  2006-03-18

I love this website and will tell my friends (I heard of it through the podcast last week even though no one seems to have taken up that discussion yet)

I am a college student atheistic humanist who believes in activism and getting involved

Finally there is a organization to join and help out, although there isnt one at my school yet

I will try to start one

Anyone else from Canada?  Toronto area specifically?

Posted: 19 March 2006 05:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  7
Joined  2006-03-18

new humanist in Canada

I love this website and will tell my friends (I heard of it through the podcast last week even though no one seems to have taken up that discussion yet)

I am a college student atheistic humanist who believes in activism and getting involved

Finally there is a organization to join and help out, although there isnt one at my school yet

I will try to start one

Posted: 19 March 2006 11:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2006-03-09

Hi!

Not from Toronto, but I love it there.  I stayed with a tattoo artist by a big sanitarium.  Walked all over and ate great food.  Can’t wait to visit again!

Signature 

This is my signature.

Posted: 22 March 2006 10:39 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  248
Joined  2005-06-28

Welcome!

Signature 

Fighting the evil belief that there is a god(s).

Posted: 24 March 2006 07:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
RankRank
Total Posts:  44
Joined  2005-11-01

Re: new humanist in Canada

[quote author=“skeptic_boi”]I love this website and will tell my friends ...

skeptic_boi,
Welcome to the site.
I visited Canada a few times when I lived in Vermont.  Now I am at the other end or the country. 

Enjoy.

Elder Norm

Signature 

ARO "www.aro-religion.org"  The belief in Reality and the organized seach for its measure.