14 of 14
Going Back to College
Posted: 16 June 2014 09:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 196 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7684
Joined  2008-04-11

Congratulations, DarronS!!!

Signature 

Church; where sheep congregate to worship a zombie on a stick that turns into a cracker on Sundays…

Posted: 17 June 2014 02:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 197 ]
Administrator
Total Posts:  15368
Joined  2006-02-14

Yes, congrats Darron!

Signature 

Doug

-:- -:—:- -:—:- -:—:- -:—:- -:—:-

El sueño de la razón produce monstruos

Posted: 17 June 2014 07:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 198 ]
Total Posts:  4260
Joined  2010-08-15
DarronS - 16 June 2014 03:41 PM

After one month it is finally starting to sink in that I have college degree. Officially my degree is a Bachelor or Arts in Integrated Studies with concentrations in Environmental Policy and Communications. I’ll start looking for aa job when we get to Colorado.

Yes sir, let me add my congratulations to the chorus!

And the move to Colorado sounds like a good adventure also.  I wish you and your wife the best of luck in your new digs and endeavors.
Maybe we’ll get around to sipping on that scotch yet.  cool smirk

Signature 

How many times do lies need to be exposed
before we have permission to trash them?

Posted: 17 June 2014 09:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 199 ]
Total Posts:  2602
Joined  2012-10-27
TimB - 16 June 2014 08:12 PM
DarronS - 16 June 2014 05:21 PM

My wife is working in Englewood, a suburb on the south side of Denver. Yes, Colorado has advantages over Texas. I’m looking for some sort of environmental communications job, or I may start an environmental consulting business.

Congratulations, (married) Bachelor Darron! on your graduation and on your escape from our politically challenged Lone Star State.  If I may suggest, if you decide to get a Master’s, hold off of partaking in the (now legal for you) MJ while doing so.