2 of 2
Paranormal College
Posted: 14 December 2009 06:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4455
Joined  2007-08-31
asanta - 19 November 2009 07:33 PM

I always found it amusing that those who ‘remembered’ living past lives were always nobility, when we know that the very wealthy was such a small percentage of those alive at any one time, and the percentage was even smaller in medieval times. I’ve never heard anyone state that they lived a perfectly ordinary and mundane life, and died an ordinary and mundane death!

Oh well, I personally have at least halfway another experience. In my reincarnation session (I really did for many years, during a hypnosis course!) I was a German soldier at the end of WW II, sentenced to death because I refused to kill a french resistance fighter. But yes, it was a violent death again…

GdB

Signature 

GdB

“The light is on, but there is nobody at home”

Posted: 22 December 2009 08:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Total Posts:  9301
Joined  2006-08-29

Did anybody get to watch CNN’s Larry King tonight? Shermer, Chopra, Gupta, D’Souza were discussing life after death. I missed it. If anyone finds a link on the internet, please let me know.

Posted: 23 December 2009 04:10 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Total Posts:  2423
Joined  2007-09-03
George - 22 December 2009 08:32 PM

Did anybody get to watch CNN’s Larry King tonight? Shermer, Chopra, Gupta, D’Souza were discussing life after death. I missed it. If anyone finds a link on the internet, please let me know.

Thanks for the heads up
http://forum.richarddawkins.net/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=104166
I missed it…here is Micheal Shermer’s comments::
http://trueslant.com/michaelshermer/2009/12/18/the-afterlife-comes-to-larry-king-live/

A good paragraph….