obligatory introduction - looking for article from 1989 on mill creek sasquach print hoax
Posted: 05 November 2010 01:20 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2010-11-05

Hi folks.

I’m a retired professor living off in the woods of interior alaska.  I broke my leg very badly requiring two very long operations and hospitalizations.  I am home now but going to town to pick up an article from the University is a bit of a hardship for me right now. 

I am looking for an article from 1989’s Spring publication:

Dennett, M. 1989. Evidence for Bigfoot? An investigation of the Mill Creek ‘Sasquatch Prints.’ Skeptical Inquirer 13(3), Spring: 264-272.

It is not in the archive section of the online magazine. 

By way of explanation, I have lived in a log cabin on the edge of the wilderness for 25 years, and spent most of my life prior to that living like a hobo backpacking in the woods, hunting, fishing, etc.  I’m a bushpilot with a tricked-out supercub and have been did extreme remote flying for over 20 years.  Four wheelers, snowmachines, boats - I’ve got every Alaska wilderness toy and I use them regularly plus hike in the woods almost daily.  I’ve shot five bears in self-defense, trapped all manner of animals including lynx, wolverine, marten, beaver, etc. plus hunted moose, caribou, and deer for food as well as commercial fished for salmon in the Bering Sea.  That trip is a thousand miles by boat down the Tanana and Yukon Rivers.  I’ve climbed McKinley.  I own an Antimony Claim in the Talkeetnas.  I’ve logged, built roads, lived for more than a month at a time out in the wilderness - almost nothing I have not done in the way of outdoor Alaska stuff.

In short, if anyone should have seen a bigfoot, it would be me.  The best “evidence” I have seen on it is clearly faked.  I guess I shouldn’t be surprised at how clear it is to me that the believers have no legitimate experience in the woods.