Hello
Posted: 18 January 2011 12:35 AM   [ Ignore ]
RankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  338
Joined  2011-01-17

Hello Everyone.

I’ve been an atheist for a very long time now. Years ago I was contemplating going to BC Humanist meetings, but they were quite far away and I never made it to one.

I have a BA in English Lit., and so have had quite an education in religious thought over the years. What is the study of Literature if not a study of religious thought?
I also have training in Patisserie and Artisan bread, which is neither here nor there, but people always seem to like bakers. Perhaps we smell like chocolate and apricot glaze.

I am a writer of various things. Some internet content, I’m working on a novel, and I blog about my daughter, who’s disabled. I guess I joined this site tonight because I made this entry http://learningjustb.blogspot.com/2011/01/medical-treatment-and-what-my-views-are.html tonight and I guess that in addition to discussion I am looking for input and bolstering. I am rather inundated with well intentioned but uninformed people. I do have rational people in my life, but I would like to feel like there’s more of an immediate community to interact with. My daughter’s health limits my ability to attend functions.

My partner is great. He’s very scientifically minded and studied Physics in university.

I am as involved as possible in social issues, and am currently very involved with my daughter’s school as well as other political activities.

My bf and I are planning to attend the “How To Pawn A Believer” event on the 22nd in Vancouver, so I hope to meet some of you soon.

Thank you,
C

Signature 

“You can tell me that it’s gospel but I know that it’s only church.”

Tom Waits

“I take a simple view of life. It is keep your eyes open and get on with it.”

Laurence Sterne

Posted: 18 January 2011 04:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Total Posts:  15305
Joined  2006-02-14